Operational Performance Management

OPMS

The Challenge

A leading express and logistics company had to redefine its approach on Performance Management after a series of mergers and acquisitions. The service quality of its offering was not satisfying and customers were complaining, central visibility on failures and improvement potentials were not available and local solutions were used in countries and regions. The setup showed the typical characteristics of a Performance Management in an early development stage (white or green belt level):

Manual creation of KPIs and analytical information

Isolated local solutions without harmonized business rules

Unpredictable and volatile Performance and Service Quality

Reactionary approach on Service Quality issues

The Solution

BusinessCode was chosen to help establishing a state-of-the-art Operations Performance Management Solution (OPMS). A first release was provided just 3 months after the start of the project. Today the solution provides KPIs and automated root cause analytics and failure allocation to a global user audience (5000 active users / 1000 daily users).

What we have done – OPMS

By applying our maturity model of Performance Management we supported the customer moving away from a fragmented white/green belt level Performance Management to a global harmonized Performance Management. The underlying system supports this approach by aligned business rules for KPIs including an automated root-cause analysis enabling self-analysis for users on all hierarchies in the company.

Features

Covering all customer-2-consumer operational processes

System provides all elements of Performance Management

Scorecard & automated root cause analyses

Issue management / corrective action tracking

SLA and customer reporting

Used by 5000 users globally in all regions / 1000 distinct users daily

Information based on 3 Mio. shipments per day is provided on daily basis tailored to a user’s area of responsibility

BCD Suite

The BCD-UI provides all modules required for the solution like scorecard, dashboards and root-cause module.

BCD-BM and BCD-JC provide the mechanics to load and evaluate the data in the data warehouse.

The solution was developed using building blocks already available. This enabled the quick turnaround and Time-to-Market that was crucial for the successful implementation of the solution within the customer’s organization.

Reactionary approach on Service Quality issues

Customer’s voice (Head of Performance Management):

“With the implementation of the Operations Performance Management solution we created something completely new – a real global solution developed in an agile methodology. Just the replacement of the legacy landscape saves us millions of euros every year”

Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Operational Performance Management

OPMS

Die Herausforderung

Ein führendes Express- und Logistikunternehmen musste nach einer Reihe von Fusionen und Übernahmen seinen Ansatz für das Performance Management neu definieren. Die Servicequalität des Angebots war nicht zufriedenstellend, die Kunden beschwerten sich, es gab keine zentrale Sicht auf Fehler und Verbesserungspotenziale, und in Ländern und Regionen wurden lokale Lösungen eingesetzt. Das Setup zeigte die typischen Eigenschaften eines Performance Managements in einem frühen Entwicklungsstadium (weiße oder grüne Gürtelebene):

Manuelle Erstellung von KPIs und analytischen Informationen

Isolierte lokale Lösungen ohne harmonisierte Geschäftsregeln

Unvorhersehbare und unbeständige Leistung und Servicequalität

Reaktionsorientierter Ansatz zu Fragen der Servicequalität

Die Lösung

BusinessCode wurde ausgewählt, um beim Aufbau einer hochmodernen Operations Performance Management-Lösung (OPMS) behilflich zu sein. Eine erste Veröffentlichung wurde nur 3 Monate nach Projektbeginn bereitgestellt. Heute bietet die Lösung KPIs und automatisierte Ursachenanalysen und Fehlerzuordnung für eine globale Benutzergruppe (5000 aktive Benutzer / 1000 tägliche Benutzer).

Was wir gemacht haben – OPMS

Mit unserem Reifegradmodell des Performance Managements haben wir den Kunden dabei unterstützt, von einem fragmentierten Performance Management auf Weiß- / Grüngürtelebene zu einem global harmonisierten Performance Management überzugehen. Das zugrundeliegende System unterstützt diesen Ansatz durch abgestimmte Geschäftsregeln für KPIs, einschließlich einer automatisierten Ursachenanalyse, die eine Selbstanalyse für Benutzer in allen Hierarchien des Unternehmens ermöglicht.

Eigenschaften

Deckt alle betrieblichen Abläufe von Kunden und Verbrauchern ab

Das System bietet alle Elemente des Performance Managements

Scorecard- und automatisierte Ursachenanalysen

Issue Management / Nachverfolgung von Korrekturmaßnahmen

SLA und Kundenreporting

Wird von 5000 Benutzern weltweit in allen Regionen / 1000 verschiedenen Benutzern täglich verwendet

Angaben basierend auf 3 Mio. Sendungen pro Tag werden täglich bereitgestellt und auf den Verantwortungsbereich des Benutzers zugeschnitten

BCD Suite

Die BCD-UI bietet alle für die Lösung erforderlichen Module wie Scorecard, Dashboards und das Ursachenmodul.

BCD-BM und BCD-JC stellen die Mechanik zum Laden und Auswerten der Daten im Data Warehouse bereit.

Die Lösung wurde anhand bereits verfügbarer Bausteine ​​entwickelt. Dies ermöglichte den schnellen Turnaround und die Time-to-Market, die für die erfolgreiche Implementierung der Lösung in der Kundenorganisation entscheidend waren.

Reaktionsorientierter Ansatz zu Fragen der Servicequalität

Kundenstimme (Leiter des Performance Managements):

„Mit der Implementierung der Operations Performance Management-Lösung haben wir etwas völlig Neues geschaffen – eine echte globale Lösung, die in einer agilen Methodik entwickelt wurde. Allein der Ersatz der alten Landschaft erspart uns jedes Jahr Millionen Euro.”