Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

IT-SLA Performance Management

OPMS - central management tool for performance monitoring IT4Business

OPMS – central management tool for monitoring of performance IT4Business:

For several years, our customer has been undergoing a comprehensive reorganization and repositioning. In this context, the internal IT organization is being repositioned by the programme IT4Business. In addition to a redesign of the IT landscape, the systematic outsourcing of services is in the focus. The internal organization is focused on future architecture, on managing the partner and on the communication with internal customers, hence on the customers departments of the various divisions. As a central management tool, OPMS consolidates all relevant indicators of IT operations and divides them into different categories

quality of service

process compliance

productivity

costs

This information is used to monitor SLAs with internal customers and to verify the partner companies as well as to control Six Sigma projects and initiatives. Information is made available to hundreds of users in different views and different analysis tools. Besides scorecard, dashboard and analytic tools, data can also be visualized on maps, e.g. to present information about the global operation in an intuitive way.

In 2012, our customer chose BusinessCode as a partner for the implementation and operation of the application, which since then has been provided in an ASP (application service provider) model. The system accompanies and supports the reorganization and Six Sigma process within the IT organization. The reporting system has been consolidated and re-installed using the application . The savings achieved through the application of the system are estimted to be around several million Euros.

Would you like to learn more about the whole practical implementation of our solution? Click here for the case study.

Let us advise you!

Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

IT-SLA Performance Management

OPMS - zentrales Management-Tool zur Leistungsüberwachung IT4Business

OPMS – zentrales Management-Tool zur Leistungsüberwachung IT4Business:

Unser Kunde wird seit einigen Jahren umfassend reorganisiert und neu positioniert. In diesem Zusammenhang wird die interne IT-Organisation mit dem Programm IT4Business neu positioniert. Neben einer Neugestaltung der IT-Landschaft steht das systematische Outsourcing von Dienstleistungen im Fokus. Die interne Organisation konzentriert sich auf die zukünftige Architektur, auf das Management des Partners und auf die Kommunikation mit internen Kunden und somit auf die Kundenabteilungen der verschiedenen Bereiche. Als zentrales Steuerungsinstrument konsolidiert OPMS alle relevanten Indikatoren des IT-Betriebs und unterteilt sie in verschiedene Kategorien

Servicequalität

Prozesskonformität

Produktivität

Kosten

Diese Informationen werden zur Überwachung von SLAs bei internen Kunden und zur Überprüfung der Partnerunternehmen sowie zur Steuerung von Six Sigma-Projekten und -Initiativen verwendet. Informationen werden Hunderten von Benutzern in verschiedenen Ansichten und verschiedenen Analysewerkzeugen zur Verfügung gestellt. Neben Scorecard-, Dashboard- und Analysewerkzeugen können Daten auch auf Karten visualisiert werden, z. Informationen über die globale Bedienung auf intuitive Weise darstellen.

Im Jahr 2012 wählte unser Kunde BusinessCode als Partner für die Implementierung und den Betrieb der Anwendung, die seitdem in einem ASP-Modell (Application Service Provider) bereitgestellt wird. Das System begleitet und unterstützt die Reorganisation und den Six Sigma-Prozess innerhalb der IT-Organisation. Das Berichtssystem wurde mithilfe der Anwendung konsolidiert und erneut installiert. Die durch die Anwendung des Systems erzielten Einsparungen werden auf mehrere Millionen Euro geschätzt.